Getting Cozy with Story Time

While getting cozy at home, why not enjoy some online Story Time? Here are a few suggestions you and your kids might enjoy:

Dolly Parton

https://imaginationlibrary.com/goodnight-with-dolly/

Premiering on April 2nd with “The Little Engine that Could,” and running for ten weeks, Dolly Parton reads bedtime stories from her Imagination Library. Unfortunately it is at 7pm EST, so we will need to just watch the recordings instead of the live versions, unless your kid is up at 1 am. In which case, a bedtime story may be just the thing you need!

—-

Oliver Jeffers (The wonderful children’s book illustrator and writer reads his books on Instagram live)

This week’s schedule:

Wednesday April 1st (double header)-“The Hueys on: None the Number”

and “What’s the Opposite?”

Friday April 3rd: “Once upon an Alphabet”

B-Jeffers

Join him on Instagram Live at 8pm Berlin/7pm GMT/2pm EST/11 am PST

https://www.instagram.com/oliverjeffers/?hl=en

You can also watch the readings on his website at https://www.oliverjeffers.com/books#/abookaday/

——

Ex-children’s librarian in Oakland California, Sharon, wants to entertain your kids with some songs, some books, some movement:

Friday, April 3rd

8pm Berlin/ 2pm EST/11 AM – 11:30 AM PDT

https://www.facebook.com/events/567009797500284/

Zoom link to join: https://zoom.us/j/886805018

——

Cec Meyer

Storytelling and Songs by this American early childhood educator based in Berlin: you can check out her videos on her Facebook page at:

https://www.facebook.com/cec.meyer.9

Get on her mailing list for live events.

——-

And not to miss, you can always listen to Christopher Walken read Maurice Sendak’s “Where The Wild Things Are” on YouTube:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KKNaYlzssbc

Where_The_Wild_Things_Are_(book)_cover

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s