Let’s Get Physical!

Hi Parents!

I don’t know about you, but I’ve definitely put on a few kilos since lockdown. Here are some new links to help you get in some exercise together with your kids:

Little Gym UK is offering free exercise sessions for kids on their YouTube channel
They have Parent and Child: Baby and Toddler series, as well as Pre-school and Primary School Age series
https://www.youtube.com/cha…/UC74FmhsDIYzxkzbNNbYw35A/videos

Energeewhizz
enerGEEwhizz kids fitness hosts Fitness At-Home livestream sessions Monday through Saturday through the month of April, with different themes and offerings every day.
Register in advance to receive (via email) a Zoom login link for that day’s session. It’s at 1pm CDT, so would need to be an evening workout for your kids in Berlin (8pm)
https://mindbody.io/locations/energeewhizz

New England Revs Soccer at Home
In their Home with the Pros series, the players are great and the exercises make use of generic household items, like sneakers and socks. It’s handy if you have a soccer ball available, but not required. (You don’t actually have to kick a ball around your apartment!) Through May 31st.
https://www.revolutionsoccer.net/covid-19/home-with-the-pros

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 16.47.48

Bindlestiff Cirkus
NYC’s Bindlestiff Cirkus drops weekly tutorials featuring circus skills you can do at home with everyday objects and includes stretching, juggling, balancing, and more.
Release times vary, but the archive is always open: https://www.youtube.com/cha…/UCW6-ocipLewjWVlxEKLergA/videos

YOYOJUMPING_edited

Yoga with Yoyo
Yoga for kids. Sundays:The class is free, but those wishing to donate can contribute to YoYo’s virtual tip jar: (venmo: @gowithyoyo) 16:30 Berlin Time.10:30am Eastern, 9:30am Central, 7:30am Pacific) For free videos, more info on her classes or to register: https://www.gowithyoyo.com

Clowning About
For some physical comedy, it’s clowning week at the New Victory Theater Arts Break
https://newvictory.org/new-victory-arts-break-clowning-week/

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 16.44.35

Go Noodle
Tons of really fun exercise videos for kids including Zumba, agility training, disco, latin dancing, and good energy flow. https://family.gonoodle.com

Screen Shot 2020-04-29 at 16.41.58

(If you missed it in our previous Performing Arts post, don’t forget you can..)

Follow the Rockettes on Instagram for a live dance class every Thursday!
12pm Eastern, 6pm Berlin Time
https://www.instagram.com/therockettes/?hl=en

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s