New Year’s Online Events for Kids

Hi Families! Happy New Year!
Here are a few family friendly online celebrations you can enjoy with your kids:
Story Pirates is an educational organization and a podcast that gives free writing classes to kids in New York and takes children’s stories and has professional actors perform them. They will be hosting a New Year’s Eve Bash online! It will be at 3-4pm EST, so 9-10 pm in Berlin. For more details and tickets ($15) go here: https://www.storypirates.com/nye


The Please Touch Museum in Philadelphia will have a countdown from home: They will have a video that you can play at any time starting around 3pm Berlin time featuring music from Trinidelphia and a special Countdown to 2021 with Squiggles from Hamilton Hall!. Their webpage also has a list of fun activities for kids to get ready for the celebrations, including making your own instruments and fun recipes like ice cream pizza: https://www.pleasetouchmuseum.org/site-news/countdown-from-home/


Oakland’s Chabot Space & Science Center celebrates the “noon year” with STEM activities and a festive balloon drop. 11am-12pm CST, so 7-8pm Berlin time. Sign up for ($10) tickets to the Zoom event here: https://14884.blackbaudhosting.com/14884/10-Ticket-Virtual-Balloon-Drop
Happy New Year! And here’s hoping we get to see you at Saturday Club in 2021!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s